THE POWER OF PATRIOTISM







You know, EXTREME HOME MAKEOVER is like therapy for me. I see all of these families, struggling with their daily lives and then I realize how fortunate I am. But I easily forget.. and then I need to be reminded again.

Today it's about a father of four who lost his leg while serving as a marine in Iraq. They talk a lot about the dignity of serving their country and being a real American and so forth. I don't know, I kind of.. I don't like that kind of talk. I don't really know why. Maybe because I have so little knowledge of that area. Of being a patriot.. of war. I'm very much against war and I reeeally don't understand how people are willing to go to war for a country's sake. Maybe it sounds stupid.. I don't know. But what I do know is that I want to know more about soldiers who's serving at war. To gain understanding is one of the biggest and most important things in life; it makes it a lot more easier.








Comments

TELL ME ALL ABOUT IT!

You're lovely name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (don't worry, it won't be published)

URL/Blogaddress:

What's on your mind babe?

Trackback
RSS 2.0