WOODSTOCK AND ALL THAT STUFF





How great it is that there were people during different times who were concerned about future generations to know about what was goin on right then and there. I got a hold of a couple of DVDs the other day from the library here in town, one portrayin Woodstock during a period of three days and another one called "Festival Express" with Janis Joplin and Grateful Death among many others. I usually go to the different libraries around town to find documentaries of all kinds, especially music documentaries, and they have a loot of old shit! It's fantastic, I love it. Without all of these amazing documentaries we wouldn't be able to get the feel for what was happening then. Of course we can read about it and that's great, but seeing and hearing it is a whole other thing.

I'll be heading to return some DVDs to rent some others. This time I'm gonna see if I can get a hold of George Harrison's concert for Bangladesh, played in New York, with Eric Clapton (high as a cloud), among many other people, guest starring.

By the way, a little birdie on Twitter told me that Scorsese is making another music documentary, and this time it's on George Harrison. Lookin' forward to seeing it :)

So looong mafakkas!


Comments

TELL ME ALL ABOUT IT!

You're lovely name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (don't worry, it won't be published)

URL/Blogaddress:

What's on your mind babe?

Trackback
RSS 2.0