DINNER WITH MARLON BRANDO



I just came off the phone with my uncle Håkan. We talked for over an hour and the major topic was about my trip to L.A. My uncle's been doing mostly documentaries, just like I want to do, so he will be a major support during these two years. He's also worked as a photographer; he's got stacks of photos of the Swedish Royal family back in the early 80's I think, great black and whites of for example Bob Dylan and Bruce Springsteen.


In 1979 he went to Hollywood and stayed there for over two months to make a film and you know what he tells me: "I even had dinner with Marlon Brando once". Haha, talk about good luck! There was this actress he hung out with who knew the biggest names, took him to the hottest spots and the hottest parties where drugs were easier to get a hold of than a regular coke (and I mean coca-cola). I asked him to dig into his stacks with photos to see if he can get a hold of some pics from that time, so that I might put some up here, maybe :) Hopefully.

Anyway, he's coming over for and early dinner tomorrow and we have loads left to talk about, can't wait :D !








Comments

TELL ME ALL ABOUT IT!

You're lovely name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (don't worry, it won't be published)

URL/Blogaddress:

What's on your mind babe?

Trackback
RSS 2.0