MOTOWN DAYS

Sooo, Easter's almost over and the break begins. It was a pretty good Easter with the family, a couple of my little brother's friends and my mom's old friend. I don't think we ever eat as much candy as we do during this time of the year. I think it's safe to say that I'm not going to eat any candy for a while now.

I met with my Charlotte the other day when me and my little sister were going out for some egg-paint. It's always good to see her but she's going back today :( It's hard to find a time that works for both of us since she's got a FULL schedule and I've got a lot going in school. But the good thing is that she'll be back again in a week and she'll maybe stay here during the whole summer. That would be perfect! That way I can see her more often before I move to the States :)

 

I was on my date yesterday by the way. It was nice. I met him outside Hard Rock where he works, but at first he wasn't there, he was inside and he told me to come in. So I figured that's where he wanted to take me to eat so I said no and told him to come out. He came and we went to a nice pizza place nearby. We sat talking for a while, he told me about his family and such and I found out that he actually understands Swedish!! And I've been talking English with him all this time hahaha. Well, no more. He's gonna have to learn how to speak good Swedish. He already is pretty good. Anyways, enough about him. I don't think there'll be a second date anyway. Soorry, haha!


I LOVE books! Sometimes I think they're the best thing in the world, BOOKS! Isn't it great that there are libraries where you can lend books for FREE?? You can read as much as you want, bring home loads of music for weeks at a time and rent movie after movie, all without a cost. I think it's fantastic and I hope it never goes away. I brought home a new book yesterday: Motown: Music, Money, Sex and Power. So far so good! I love to know about the Motown days and all the amazing artists from that time. I've already read about Michael Jackson and Diana Ross. I would like read about Smokey and the Miracles and the Supremes as well.




Alright, it's time for some Oprah Winfrey Show. Today it's about a mother of three who was an alcoholic for years. I feel so sorry for her children, I can partly see myself in them and feel their pain. So sad..







Comments

TELL ME ALL ABOUT IT!

You're lovely name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (don't worry, it won't be published)

URL/Blogaddress:

What's on your mind babe?

Trackback
RSS 2.0